Press "Enter" to skip to content

Jacinto City Police Department recognized at awards ceremony for their service

Left to right: Dispatcher Viana, Lt. Longrigg, Dispatcher Garza, Corporal Nieto, K9 Officer Seydler, Sgt. Flores, Sgt. Aguilera, Dispatcher Solis, Chief Ayala, Officer Elizondo, Officer Soza, Officer Reyes, Sgt. Det. Silva, Officer Mestizo, Corporal Ramos, Officer Castillo,Lt. Det. Walker (Photo by Allan Jamail)

Jacinto City, TX. – Wednesday December 14, 2016 at the Jacinto City Town Hall Center Jacinto City Police Officers and Police Dispatchers were recognized for their exceptional service and performance to the community they serve.

Police Chief Joe Ayala received an award from the Police Department’s personnel for his continuing dedication and service to the department and community. Ayala received another Commendation Award from Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee for his many years of law enforcement service.

Sergeant Aguilera received Supervisor Of The Year Award, Sergeant Detective Silva received an Outstanding Service Award for handling sexual assault and crimes against children cases and Dispatcher Solis received the Dispatcher Of The Year Award.

Certificates of Appreciation were presented to Officer Reyes, Officer Mascari, Corporal Ramos, Dispatcher Viana, Officer Pizano, Officer Martinez and Officer Mestizo. Holiday seasonal music was provided by HISD’s Whitter Elementary School Band and Director Larry Ward. Christopher Perez did a Michael Jackson impersonation.

Mayor Ana Diaz, city council members Mario Gonzales, Allen Lee, Gregg Robinson, City Manager Lon Squyres, Congressman Gene Green and Constable Chris Diaz were in attendance.

Master of Ceremonies’ was Lieutenants’ D. Walker and M. Longrigg.

Mayor Ana Diaz and former Mayor and Police Chief Allan Jamail gave words of praise to both the police department’s personnel and Chief Ayala for their exceptional performance in keeping the city safe.