Channelview Rising Star Teachers of the Year

The Rising Star Teachers of the Year were announced at the Channelview ISD Employee Recognition Ceremony. Educators honored were, standing from left, Senae Harris (McMullan Elementary), Claudette Best (Brown Elementary), Candy Ramirez (Pre-Kindergarten), Jessica Amaya-Curiel (Crenshaw Elementary) and Anthony Nutt (Kolarik Ninth Grade Center). Sitting from left are Geovanna Hernandez (Cobb Elementary), Jasmin Moreno (Schochler Elementary), Kaitlyn Grant (Aguirre Junior High), Manolito Smith (Alice Johnson Junior High) and Marina McKinney (DeZavala Elementary). Not pictured: Krista Simpson (Channelview High School), Jesus Villegas (Campbell Learning Center) and Angelica Armenta (Hamblen Elementary).