Press "Enter" to skip to content

San Jacinto Pilot Club installs new leadership

San Jacinto Pilot Club new officers with District Governor-Elect Gail Wilson, left. Next to her, new president Julie Fallin, Karen Westbrooks, Carolyn Roberts, and Joan Van Fleet.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018, the San Jacinto Pilot Club installed their new officers for the 2018-2019 Pilot year. Pilot International’s Texas District Governor-Elect Gail Wilson was the installing officer for the evening’s banquet, held at the home of Jerry and Julie Fallin. Guests enjoyed a steak dinner while watching the sun set on Burnet Bay overlooking the historic San Jacinto Monument.

Officers for the 2018-2019 year, which begins July 1 are: Julie Fallin, President; Joan Van Fleet and Carolyn Roberts, Co-Secretary; and Karen Westbrooks, Treasurer. We wish all these officers the very best of luck this Pilot year.

San Jacinto Pilot Club also installed two new members: Lori Conger and Kamryn Koronka. The San Jacinto Pilot Club meets on the second Tuesday of each month at noon at the Amegy Bank building on I-10 (near Federal Rd.). Membership is open to men and women in the community.

San Jacinto Pilot Club is a part of Pilot International, a 501(c)3 organization whose primary focuses are on youth development and leadership, brain safety and fitness, and caring for families in times of need.

Founded in 1921 in Macon, GA, the name of Pilot was inspired by the riverboat pilots who would steer a true course through calm or troubled water. Pilots serve under the motto “True Course Ever”, and today they are charged to Do More, Care More and Be More.

For more information: