Press "Enter" to skip to content

North Shore Rotary installs new officers and board

Judge Joe Stephens swears in the new North Shore Rotary president, Bill Bowes, at a ceremony June 8th at Monument Inn. (Contributed photos)

North Shore Rotarians held their 61st annual swearing-in ceremony for new officers and board of directors, on Friday, June 8th at the Monument Inn.

The emcee for the evening was Rotarian Wayne Oquin, who entertained the club with lighthearted stories and jokes.

The evening also included presentations of Paul Harris Fellows by Dr. Donald Nino.

Judge Joe Stephens presided over the swearing-in of the new president, Bill Bowes, and his officers and board. These included Ryan Dagley, president-elect; Lowell Everitt, Secretary; Shawn Silman, Treasurer; and Kenneth Wimbley, Sgt. at Arms.

Directors for 2017-18 are David Gray, Terri Denny, Norman Giles, Dan Mims, and Danna Lemmon. Directors for 2018-2019 are Robert Boaz, Margie Buentello, Lee Brown, Shalonda Dawkins, and Jerry Dominy.

Service Directors are Danna Lemmon, Club Service; Dr. Donald Nino, International Service; Danna Lemmon, Vocational Service; Matt Davis, Community Service; and Derrill Painter, New Generations.