Early voting for San Jacinto College Board of Trustees election underway

Polling locations throughout the College District

PASADENA, Texas – Early voting for the May 6, 2017, San Jacinto College Board of Trustees election begins Monday, April 24, 2017. Voters within the San Jacinto College District will vote on two trustee positions.

Residents that live within the Pasadena, Deer Park, La Porte, Sheldon, Channelview, Galena Park, and a portion of the Clear Creek, Humble and Pearland independent school districts, can vote in person at the designated early voting branch location for their precinct during designated times. There are 15 early voting locations throughout the San Jacinto College district during the early voting period, which runs Monday, April 24, 2017, through Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (except Saturdays and Sundays).

Early voting hours of operation are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday, April 24 through Monday, May 1; and 8 a.m. to 7 p.m., on Tuesday, May 2. To find an early voting location for your precinct visit the San Jacinto College election website at sanjac.edu/board-trustees-election and click on “Polling Locations” on the left side. Polling locations are subject to change.

Board of Trustees Positions 1 and 2 will be filled in the election. Each position is for a six-year term.

Mr. Rick Guerrero and Mrs. Erica Davis Rouse have filed for Position 1. Dr. Ruede Wheeler, incumbent, is the only person to have filed for Position 2. More information about the candidates can be found online at sanjac.edu/board-trustees-election.

Election Day is Saturday, May 6, 2017.